{be the change you want to see in the world}

A Day Trip to Farm Sanctuary

via Keepin’ It Kind

Today, I received an update from Kristy’s blog over at Keepin’ It Kind about Kristy’s family visit to Farm Sanctuary’s location in southern California.  “Farm Sanctuary rescues, rehabilitates and provides lifelong care for animals from stockyards, factory farms, and slaughterhouses.”

Becoming a vegan was an easy choice for me to make once my eyes were opened just a little bit (thanks to a good friend) and has been much easier to put into practice every day than I thought it would be.  It just takes a little bit of getting used to.  Perhaps the good karma and positive energy make it all that much easier.

Kristy’s post today reminded me why I do what I do and that the choices I make for my family can have a positive effect on the world around me.  Seeing the pictures like the one above and the rest on Kristy’s blog help to refuel the fire (as Kristy says) and the compassion within my heart.  Sometimes we do get lost in the day to day and forget why we make the choices that we do.  I needed this reminder today, so thanks to Kristy for visiting Farm Sanctuary and for your wonderful blog post.  It couldn’t have been more perfect for me today.  I look forward to the day when I can take my daughter to visit one of Farm Sanctuary’s locations and instill in her the same love for animals that I have.

One thought on “{be the change you want to see in the world}

Leave a Reply

